How to Change Countries on Your Apple Account

If you want to download an iOS app that's not available in your country's App Store (such as BBC iPlayer or ITV) you can change the country of your existing account on your iOS device, Mac or PC.

Important notes before we go further:

1. If you have some remaining balance left on your account you can't change countries.

2. After you change the country of your account, you won't see the items you purchased from the previous country’s store in the Purchased section.

3. For some users, the ability to choose Payment Method: None is not there, in which case you need to create a new App Store account.

Step 1: Open the App Store on your iOS device, select the Featured page in the bottom row. Then scroll to the bottom and tap the field which is showing your Apple ID.

Step 2: Tap your Apple ID and then View Apple ID.

Step 3:  Tap Country/Region and then Change Country or Region.

Step 4: Select the store you wish to access and click Next.

Step 5: Agree to the terms, and select None as a payment method. Enter a valid address for your country and tap Next.

Step 6: All done! Download your apps, and when you're done you can switch back to your "old" country