How to Change a Smart Hub Region on a Samsung Smart TV

If you're not seeing an app you wish to use on your Samsung Smart TV, it's probably because the Smart Hub is set to a different region (probably your local region), so you need to change Smart Hub regions. The method is different based on what type of Samsung TV you have, but below we're gonna outline how to do it.

Note: With all of these guides, you will be restoring your TV to factory settings, so if you are currently logged into any apps, you will be logged out as a result. Furthermore, you can not have apps from different regions installed at the same time.

F-Series (2013) and J-Series (2015)

  1. Start by setting the source to "TV". If you are not sure how to do this just switch inputs, and in a list of different HDMI inputs you should also see "TV".
  2. Once you have set the source to TV, press the Menu button, and select the System sub-menu.
  3. In the system sub-menu you should see a Setup option. Click to begin setup.
  4. Continue the setup until you are at the "Smart Hub Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy" Page. When you are on this page, press the following buttons in a direct sequence.

    MUTE - RETURN ( button with circle-esque arrow) - VOL UP - CHANNEL UP - MUTE

    Note that it's important that you enter the sequence on this screen, and that you enter it not too fast, but not too slow either (yes, sounds crazy).
  5. It will probably take a few tries, but in the end you should see a big country list, indicating that you have succeeded (yay!). Now just select your preferred country, like USA for apps like Hulu, Crackle and Amazon Prime US, or UK for BBC iPlayer and ITV.

H-Series (2014) and K-Series (2016)

For the H-Series, basically do the same thing, but enter either of these key sequences on your remote when you are located on the smart hub terms and conditions page:

 » - 2 - 8 - 9 - « (just so we're clear, this is FFWD - 2 - 8 - 9 - REW)



Wanna unblock Hulu, BBC iPlayer or other services on your Samsung TV? Visit to check out our Smart DNS service. Free 7-day trial for all users (no credit card necessary(